top of page

Our Leadership



In accordance with Acts 6:3, our Deacons are men full of the Holy Spirit and wisdom. Their work allows our Pastor to maintain her focus on the ministry of God's Word. They are responsible for visiting the sick, meeting the needs of the body and leading the mid-week prayer services in the absence of the Prayer Coordinator.  They also assist with Baptism and administering the Lord's Supper.

Deacon Thomas Jackson, Deacon Charles Thomas (Chairman), Deacon Dean Ellis, Deacon John Davis


Deaconess are the female counterparts of the Deacons. They are responsible for preparing the female candidates for Baptism, preparing the Lord's Supper, and assisting the Pastor and Deacons in meeting the needs of the body.  They also assist in meeting the needs of those who reside in our community.


Deaconess Tish Gilbert, Deaconess Joyce Lacks, Deaconess Leatrice Thomas (President)  Deaconess Bev. Ellis, Deaconess Charlene Davis


The Ministerial staff have been called to proclaim the Gospel of Jesus Christ.  They are lovers of God's Word and a great support to our Pastor. 

Min. John Davis, Jr., Min. James Campbell, Min. Corey Gilbert


The Trustees are responsible for the maintenance of all church properties and assisting the church treasurer in managing the church's finances. 


Back Row: Bro. Wayne Smith and Bro. Booker Blackmon

Front Row: Sis. Tonya Jones, Sis Barbara Shealey (Chairman), and Sis. Jessica Lovell

bottom of page